Natural Hair Care

BOMB Products For Type 4 Naturals

If you’re a type 4 natural, or any natural, it can be hard to figure out which products work best for our hair. I should know. I’ve walked out of target with hundreds of dollars in hair products, when it should never be that serious. Nevertheless, the rising number of natural hair products on the market makes it hard to decide which ones are worth trying.

But I got you. Take a look at this list of must-have natural hair products for type 4 hair.

Shampoo + Conditioner

Elevynn (Shop HERE)

This set will legit be the best $25 you’ll spend in your life. It’s all natural and all good. Trust me.

best-type-4-natural-hair-products

Deep Conditioner

SheaMoisture SuperFruit Complex 10-in-1 Renewal System Hair Masque.  Buy it HERE.

It’s bomb. Period.

best-deep-conditioner-natural-hair

Leave-In Conditioner

EDEN BodyWorks Coconut Shea All Natural Leave In Conditioner (Buy it HERE)

This stuff is an amazing base product and provides incredible moisture/softness. I use it on myself and my son before applying heavier styling products.

best-leave-in-conditioner-natural-hair

Detangler

Shea Moisture Raw Shea Butter Extra-Moisture Detangler (Buy it HERE)

This product, for me, doubles as both a detangler and a styling product. A little bit goes a long way, but it’s amazing and when I use it for my twist outs it gives me great curl elongation.

best-natural-hair-detangler

Watch how it’s used HERE:


Styling Product

SheaMoisture Coconut & Hibiscus Curl Enhancing Smoothie (Shop HERE)

It’s just my go to. Can’t explain it, it just does what I need. If you want additional hold, just mix in a little bit of ecostyler gel (found HERE).

best-type-4-natural-hair-productsStyling Tool

Denman Brush (Shop HERE)

31qwlvpl5olIf you don’t have one of these brushes, you don’t love yourself or your hair. It is the perfect tool for detangling and evenly distributing product. I can’t live without it.

 

That’s all, folks! What are YOUR must-have products for Natural Hair?

Leave a Reply

